Vic Twitchathon update

To: Birding-Aus Mail <>
Subject: Vic Twitchathon update
From: Lawrie Conole <>
Date: Wed, 18 Oct 2000 22:16:38 +1000
Things are looking up slightly for the Victorian Twitchathon.  Not only
has Mr Russell's 'Tonython' kicked in with a few unconventional
sponsors, we've also had a couple of regional teams register.  We now
have 6 Main race teams and 2 Champagne.  Thanks for the support.


   * The Tang Tang Tintacks (Lawrie Conole, Grant Baverstock, Chris
   * The Bush Turkeys (Sean Dooley, Paul Peake, Peter Lansley, Stuart
   * The Laughable Kookaburras (Stuart Dashper, Susan Myers, Scott
     Chandry, Cecilia Chandry [driver]).
   * The Very Serious Birdwatchers (Margaret Cameron, Craig Morley,
     Marilyn Hewish, John Bottomley, J. Calvert).
   * The Glamorous Reedwarblers (Regional, Daylesford: Greg Pyers et
   * The Common Loudmouths (Regional, Bairnsdale: Russell Thomson,
     Phillip Jackson, Frank Mitchell, Greg Hunt, Ken Norris, Don
     MacConache [driver]).


   * The Wee Welcome Champagne Swallows (Ian Temby, Elaine Temby,
     Mirringa Temby).
   * The Norwegian Blues (J.B. Krohn, P.M. Krohn, P.B. Krohn, A.J.

L A W R I E   C O N O L E
3 Gezireh Street, Pascoe Vale South, Victoria 3044 AUSTRALIA.
Phone (03) 9354 2484; Mobile (0419) 588 993
E-mail: <>

Twitchathon 2000 info:
My Twitchathon site:

Birding-Aus is on the Web at
To unsubscribe from this mailing list, send the message
"unsubscribe birding-aus" (no quotes, no Subject line)

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • Vic Twitchathon update, Lawrie Conole <=

The University of NSW School of Computer and Engineering takes no responsibility for the contents of this archive. It is purely a compilation of material sent by many people to the birding-aus mailing list. It has not been checked for accuracy nor its content verified in any way. If you wish to get material removed from the archive or have other queries about the archive e-mail Andrew Taylor at this address: andrewt@cse.unsw.EDU.AU