List of NSW National Parks for "conservation" shooting

To: Birding-Aus <>
Subject: List of NSW National Parks for "conservation" shooting
From: Jim Smart <>
Date: Fri, 01 Feb 2013 21:24:26 +1100
Hello Birding-Aus people,

The NSW Government is still considering which National Parks in which "conservation" shooters will be allowed. The list below is taken from the Environment Departments website,
It is current as of January 17.

Sir Humphrey Appleby would be proud of the euphemism "Supplementary Pest Control Program".


Jim Smart
East Maitland NSW

    List of parks being assessed for supplementary pest control program

Abercrombie River National Park

Bald Rock National Park

Barrington Tops National Park

Barrington Tops State Conservation Area

Basket Swamp National Park

Benambra National Park

Big Bush Nature Reserve

Boginderra Hills Nature Reserve

Boonoo Boonoo National Park

Brindabella National Park

Buddigower Nature Reserve

Butterleaf State Conservation Area

Cataract State Conservation Area

Cocopara Nature Reserve

Coolah Tops National Park

Coolbaggie Nature Reserve

Dorrigo National Park

Gibraltar Nature Reserve

Gibraltar Range National Park

Goonoo CCA Zone 1 National Park

Goonoo CCA Zone 3 State Conservation Area

Goulburn River National Park

Gubbata Nature Reserve

Gundabooka National Park

Gundabooka State Conservation Area

Ingalba Nature Reserve

Jerilderie Nature Reserve

Kajuligah Nature Reserve

Kemendok Nature Reserve

Kosciuszko National Park (excluding ski fields)

Lachlan Valley Nature Reserve

Lake Urana Nature Reserve

Langtree Nature Reserve

Ledknapper Nature Reserve

Loughnan Nature Reserve

Macquarie Marshes Nature Reserve

Mallee Cliffs National Park

Morton National Park

Mount Canobolas State Conservation Area

Mount Hyland State Conservation Area

Mullion Range State Conservation Area

Murray Valley National Park

Murrumbidgee Valley National Park

Murrumbidgee Valley Nature Reserve

Murrumbidgee Valley Nature Reserve

Murrumbidgee Valley State Conservation Area

Myall Lakes National Park

Nearie Lake Nature Reserve

Nightcap National Park

Nocoleche Nature Reserve

Nombinnie Nature Reserve

Nombinnie State Conservation Area

Nowendoc National Park

Oxley Wild Rivers National Park

Paroo-Darling National Park

Paroo-Darling State Conservation Area

Pilliga East CCA Zone 3 State Conservation Area

Pilliga Nature Reserve

Pilliga West CCA Zone 1 National Park

Pucawan Nature Reserve

Pulletop Nature Reserve

Quanda Nature Reserve

Richmond Range National Park

Round Hill Nature Reserve

South East Forest National Park

Tallaganda National Park

Tarawi Nature Reserve

The Charcoal Tank Nature Reserve

Torrington State Conservation Area

Turon National Park

Wadbilliga National Park

Warrumbungle National Park

Watagans National Park

Watsons Creek State Conservation Area

Werrikimbe State Conservation Area

Woomargama National Park

Yabbra National Park

Yathong Nature Reserve

Page last updated: 17 January 2013


To unsubscribe from this mailing list,
send the message:
(in the body of the message, with no Subject line)

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>

The University of NSW School of Computer and Engineering takes no responsibility for the contents of this archive. It is purely a compilation of material sent by many people to the birding-aus mailing list. It has not been checked for accuracy nor its content verified in any way. If you wish to get material removed from the archive or have other queries about the archive e-mail Andrew Taylor at this address: andrewt@cse.unsw.EDU.AU