1997 Bird Research Directory: Update 4

Subject: 1997 Bird Research Directory: Update 4
From: Stephen Ambrose <>
Date: Sun, 30 Nov 1997 17:31:39 +1100

The list of researchers who have contributed information to the Directory
continues to grow. Many thanks to the following 68 individuals/groups who
had responded by 5 pm (EST) on Sunday, 30 November 1997:

Colin Bailey (University of Adelaide)
Barry Baker (Environment Australia)
Mark Barter (Australasian Wader Studies Group)
Steve Blaber (CSIRO)
Ray Brereton (Tasmanian Parks and Wildlife Service)
Belinda Brooker (Murdoch University)
Allan Burbidge (WA Department of Conservation and Land Management)
Andrew Burbidge (WA Department of Conservation & Land Management)
Peter Cale (CSIRO)
Belinda Cannell (Murdoch University)
Angela Chapman (University of Queensland)
Andrew Cockburn (Australian National University)
Brian Collins (Curtin University)
Ruth Coulson (University of Melbourne)
Alan Danks (WA Department of Conservation and Land Management)
Stephen Davies (Murdoch University)
Daniel Ebert (Australian National University)
Andrew Fisher (Charles Sturt University)
Hugh Ford (University of New England)
Kristine French (University of Wollongong)
Rosemary Gales (Tasmanian Parks and Wildlife Service)
David Goldney (Charles Sturt University)
Ronda Green (Griffith University)
Merrilyn Grey (La Trobe University)
Michelle Hall (Australian National University)
Robert Heinsohn (Australian National University)
Robert Henriod (James Cook University)
Cilla Kinross (Charles Sturt University)
Darryl Jones (Griffith University)
Nicholas Klomp (Charles Sturt University)
Elsie Krebs (Australian National University)
Ashley Leedman (Australian National University)
David Lindenmayer (Australian National University)
Richard Major (Australian Museum)
Catherine Meathrel (La Trobe University)
Rob Magrath (Australian National University)
Graham Martin (University of Western Australia)
John Martindale (NSW National Parks and Wildlife Service)
Peter Mawson (WA Department of Conservation and Land Management)
Peter Menkhorst (Victorian Department of Conservation & Natural Resources)
Clive Minton (Victorian Wader Studies Group)
Rob Morrison (Flinders University)
Emma Moysey (La Trobe University)
Ursula Munro (Sydney University of Technology)
David Nicholls (Peninsula Institute of TAFE)
Martin O?Brien (Victorian Department of Natural Resources and Environment)
Angela Paltridge (University of Adelaide)
Hugh Possingham (University of Adelaide)
David Priddel (NSW National Parks & Wildlife Service)
Shane Raidal (Murdoch University)
David Rounsevell (Queensland Department of Environment)
Ian Rowley and Eleanor Russell
Vi Saffer (Murdoch University)
Denis Saunders (CSIRO, Division of Wildlife and Ecology)
Dick Schodde (CSIRO, Division of Wildlife and Ecology)
Iain Taylor (Charles Sturt University)
Sarah Taylor (Charles Sturt University)
Ian Temby (Victorian Department of Natural Resources and Environment)
Chris Tidemann (Australian National University)
Anne-Marie Wilson (Canberra University)
Stephen Williams (James Cook University)
Phil Withers (University of Western Australia)
John Woinarski (Parks and Wildlife Commission of the Northern Territory)
Doug Watkins (Wetlands International Oceania)
Peter Woodall (University of Queensland)
Ron Wooller (Murdoch University)
Richard Zann (La Trobe University)
Stephen Ambrose (Birds Australia)

I also extend my thanks to those researchers who have acknowledged receipt
of my updates and have indicated their intentions to contribute to the
Directory in the near future.

There has been very little information about Honours projects so far this
year. Does this mean that there were far fewer ornithological projects at
Honours level compared with previous years?

The closing date for submissions to the Directory is 5 January 1998. I
request that you email your contributions to my home email address because
I won?t have access to my work email address for several weeks. I will be
remote-accessing my home email at least once a week, and also sending you
updates, during this period.

Kind regards,

Dr Stephen Ambrose
Research Manager

Birds Australia (Royal Australasian Ornithologists Union)
Australian Bird Research Centre
415 Riversdale Road,
Hawthorn East,
VIC   3123.

Tel:    +61 3 9882 2622
Fax:    +61 3 9882 2677
Email: <>   (at home)

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • 1997 Bird Research Directory: Update 4, Stephen Ambrose <=

The University of NSW School of Computer and Engineering takes no responsibility for the contents of this archive. It is purely a compilation of material sent by many people to the birding-aus mailing list. It has not been checked for accuracy nor its content verified in any way. If you wish to get material removed from the archive or have other queries about the archive e-mail Andrew Taylor at this address: andrewt@cse.unsw.EDU.AU