[Top] [All Lists]

deadline extended - 18th International Congress on Sound and Vibration

Subject: deadline extended - 18th International Congress on Sound and Vibration
From: Dave Mellinger <>
Date: Thu, 13 Jan 2011 17:00:36 -0800
This is forwarded from Margarita Maksotskaya <>.

The 18th International Congress on Sound and Vibration (ICSV18) will be held 
from 10-14 July 2011 at the Windsor Barra Hotel in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Due to the fact that the facility for the reception of abstracts on the  ICSV18 
website became available later than we originally planned in December 2010, we 
have extending the abstract submission deadline to 20 January 2011.

Almost 350 abstracts have already been received and we are beginning work on 
putting together the technical programme. We will be finalising the technical 
programme soon after 20 January, and if you would like your abstract included 
in the technical programme and featured in the correct session, then you should 
send it now. We may try to include a few late abstracts submitted after that 
date, but we cannot guarantee that this will be possible at this time.

Theoretical and experimental research papers in all areas of acoustics, noise 
and vibration are invited for presentation. Abstracts of no more than 300 words 
may be submitted directly on the ICSV18 website, Notifications 
of acceptance will be sent by 28 February 2011. The deadline for the submission 
of the full length papers is 31 March 2011.

The ICSV18 Scientific Programme will include the following keynote lectures:

J. R. F. Arruda, Brazil - Signal Processing in Sound and Vibration
Lex Brown, Australia - Soundscapes
J. E. Ffowcs Williams, UK - Aeroacoustics
Mardi Hastings, USA - Sound in the Ocean: Acoustical Interactions with Marine 
Andrei Metrikine, The Netherlands - Stability and Nonlinear Dynamics of 
Offshore Risers
M. L. Munjal, India - Recent Advances in Muffler Acoustics
Michael Vorlander, Germany - Virtual Acoustics

Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.

Best Regards,

Ricardo E. Musafir 
Chair of the ICSV18 Local Organizing Committee

Malcolm J. Crocker
Chair of the ICSV18 Scientific Committee
Executive Director, International Institute of Acoustics and Vibration

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>

The University of NSW School of Computer and Engineering takes no responsibility for the contents of this archive. It is purely a compilation of material sent by many people to the Bioacoustics-L mailing list. It has not been checked for accuracy nor its content verified in any way. If you wish to get material removed from the archive or have other queries about the archive e-mail Andrew Taylor at this address: andrewt@cse.unsw.EDU.AU